Back to top

Our Team

James C. Goar, CPA, CFP®

Partner

Jim graduated from Washington & Lee University with a major in economics and earned an advanced degree in accounting from the University of Florida. Jim is certified in the State of Florida and is a Certified Financial Planner. Before starting Goar, Endriss & Walker, P.A. in 1970, he practiced public accounting at Arthur Young & Co. in Jacksonville, Florida, and Arthur & Swearingen, in Sarasota, Florida.

Jim is a member of the American Institute of CPA’s, the Florida Institute of CPA’s, and the Southwest Florida Estate Planning Council.

 

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 120
Email: jgoar@gewcpa.com

 

 

Kathleen R. Walker, CPA/ABV, CFP®

 

 

Partner

Kathleen graduated cum laude from the University of South Florida in 1979 with a degree in accounting and earned an accreditation in Business Valuation from the AICPA in 2001. She earned her designation as a Certified Financial Planner from the College for Financial Planning in 1988 and leads the firm’s financial planning division.

Kathleen is a member of the American Institute of CPA’s, the Florida Institute of CPA’s and the Southwest Florida Estate Planning Council. She is Treasurer for SPARCC, Treasurer of the Zonta Club of Sarasota chapter of Zonta International and chair of the Perpetual Foundation of the First United Methodist Church of
     Sarasota.

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 150
Email: kwalker@gewcpa.com

 

 

Shawn S. McCray, CPA

Partner

 

Shawn holds two degrees, having graduated from the University of South Florida with a degree in accounting and the University of Missouri with a degree in finance. In addition to being a CPA, Shawn has extensive experience working with business start-ups and Fortune 500 companies in management consulting, information technology services, outsourcing, and offshoring.

 

Shawn also lived and worked in Europe for over five years. He is a member of the American Institute of CPAs and the Florida Institute of CPAs.

 

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 130
Email: smccray@gewcpa.com

 

Margery K. Schiller, CFP®

 

 

Financial Planning Manager

 

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 140
Email: mschiller@gewcpa.com

 

 

Diane E. Bensen, CPA, CFP®

 

 

Accountant

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 160
Email: dbensen@gewcpa.com

 

 

Andrea F. Heller, CPA

 

 

Accountant

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 210
Email: aheller@gewcpa.com

 

 

Jean L. Johnson, CFP®

 

 

Accountant

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 220
Email: jjohnson@gewcpa.com

 

Nels S. Matson

 

 

Accountant

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 290
Email: nmatson@gewcpa.com

 

 

Marianne B. Murphy

 

Bookkeeper

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 250
Email: mmurphy@gewcpa.com

 

 

Catharine M. Lewis

 

Firm Administrator

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 240
Email: clewis@gewcpa.com

 

 

Mary J. Grimes

 

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 941-366-6380 Extension 230
Email: mgrimes@gewcpa.com

 

Bonnie Adams

 

Administrative Assistant

Phone 941-366-6380 Extension 260

Email: badams@gewcpa.com

 

Karen Metz

 

Receptionist

Phone: 366-6380 Extension 100

Email: kmetz@gewcpa.com